Rivals and Trinity High School junior forward David Madol picked up New Hampshire Basketball Coaches Organization Player of the Year honors in the Large Class schools in New Hampshire.   Rivals Alex Burt and Cormac Fitzpatrick were also named to the first team.  Below is the Class L First Team all-state team. 

CLASS L:  FIRST TEAM: David Madol, jr., forward, Trinity; Alex Burt, sr., guard, Winnacunnet; Alex LaRosa, sr., guard, Salem; Zach Mathieu, sr., center, Pinkerton Academy; John Wickey, jr., center, Manchester Central; Cormac Fitzpatrick, sr., guard, Manchester Memorial.

The New Hampshire Basketball Coaches Organization recently announced that the prestigious Mr. New Hampshire Basketball Award was going to Dover High School's Alex Burt for the 2009-10 season. 

Burt won the award by virtue of being the top vote getter in the state.  Players were graded in three different areas - academic excellence (25 percent), sportsmanship (25 percent), and basketball accomplishments (50 percent). 

Burt was the leading scorer for a Dover team that advanced to the semi-finals of the Class L state tournament and finished with an overall record of 16-5.